Green House

Sellens Real Estate Lending

Professional Real Estate Lending since 1991

California Mortgage Loan Originator NMLS SAFE Act Test Preparation Course

Please read below for how to purchase the comprehensive downloadable eBook study package.

You can't pass the CA SAFE Act NMLS test without serious preparation, and the licensing regulations won't just "go away."

The new laws require that all California Department of Real Estate MLO applications, fingerprints, fees, and corresponding paperwork, have to be sent to NMLS prior to Sept. 15, 2010.

As the licensing application date draws near, it will be harder to reach the NMLS with your questions and site navigation issues.

Also, seats for SAFE Act testing will become harder to obtain.  A failed test requires you wait an additional 30 days prior to retaking the test.  After 4 tries, you have to wait a year to retake the test.  Meanwhile your business is out the window.

Click here for an Outline of the Study Guide.

Use the following links to purchase the textbook study guide alone, for $79.00.

This is a credit card payment option, or
you can use PayPal:
Click here for PayPal Checkout.

The SAFE Act is a part of the Housing and Economic Recovery Act of 2008, also known as Public Law 110-289 or HERA.

Title V of P.L. 110-289, the Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act of 2008 (“SAFE Act”), was passed on July 30, 2008. For California, SAFE Act Licensing came into effect via Senate Bill 36, in October 11, 2009.

With the passage of the bill, California is one of the last two states during 2009 to adopt legislation implementing the SAFE Act. 

NMLS  Visit this site for all the Licensing  Information.

The above link is the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System website NMLS that provides information and the licensing portal for both the National and California State SAFE Act Tests.

All MLOs take 2 tests to continue originating Loans

Study Proctor at the NMLS test site


Other Links:

NMLS Quizzes

Buy the NMLS eBook study guide package for $79

The Learning Process


Website Content Protection